National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Executives (NOBLE) National President Frederick L. Thomas Veterans Day Statement

Alexandria, VA. – November 11, 2021 – In recognition of Veterans Day, the National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Executives (NOBLE) would like to honor and thank our military veterans and their families for their service.

“Much like law enforcement officers, members of our U.S. Armed Forces selflessly give to their country to defend the lives of all Americans,” said NOBLE National President Frederick L. Thomas.

President Thomas, a retired U.S. Military Combat Veteran with 26 years of service in the Louisiana Army National Guard, also earned the Combat Action Badge while serving his country in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom.

To all those past and present who have taken up the charge to serve our country, NOBLE salutes, honors and remembers the sacrifices made to protect our freedoms. Thank you for all you have done.
NOBLE members represent every branch of the U.S. Armed Forces.

The following list is an abbreviated compilation of members who have served or continue to serve our country.

Antonio Williams
Jimmie Brown
Aretha Barnes
Michael McKinney
Harold Barber
Lee Ratliff
Deron Jenkins
Sylvester Jones
Shahid Shabazz
Deron Jenkins
Lenton Bailey
Roy Harris
Douglas Frazier
Garrett Donaldson
Shelby Slater
Alena Lawson
Lonnie Lawrence
Anthony April
Keith Onley
Bernard Thompson
Michael Hill
Gerald Green
Magderlene Spencer
Eric Jackson
Robert Ford
Starr Battles
Wesley Thomas
Louis Nichols
Tiffany Ayers
Julieann Stapleton
Cary Thornton
Renita Price
Marshall Nelson
Sammie Drayton
Richard Ligon
Brycen Garner
Lynne Leonard
Christopher O’Quinn
Armondo Ward
Kenneth Hawkins
Steven Slade
Roland Herndon
Clay Goldston
Walter Lindsey
Eric Woodford
Michael Harper
Cynthia Mormon
Louis Nichols
William Taylor
Jimmie Dotson
Julieann Stapleton
Morris Roberson
Phillip Barnes
Anthony Empty
Damian Pope
Richard Arline
John Richardson
LC Cheeks
Julieann Stapleton
Robert Whitted
Jerrold Bates
Jimmy Warren
Louis Sloan
Eric Randall
Keith Watson
Daryl Howard
Tamiko Francis
Saleem El-Amin
Richard Jackson
Daryl Howard
Shirley Berger
Gilbert Wilson
Cecil Smith
Robert Steede
Shawn Ellies
Leonard Burgess
Camille Wilmington Caldwell
Harrison Dillard
Moses Ector
William Powell
Daryl Howard
Reuben McClendon
Cassandra Jones
Anthony April
James Scott
Philip Newsome
Patrick Melvin
Donnie Weatherspoon
Willie Ellison
Rayford Irvin
George Stewart
Rodney Pentecost
Sasha Douyon
Tracey Duffy
Tommy Henderson
Joshua Marshall
Douglas DeLeaver
Eugene Drayton
Robert Brown
Melissa McFadden
Gwendolyn Diggs
Steven Slade
Jiles Ship

Download Full Statement Here